Deleting your Roomi account

You can delete your Roomi account at any time. If you change your mind, we will not be able to recover it.  To remove your information from our servers, please send us contact: hello@roomiapp.com


Deactivating your Roomi account

You can deactivate your Roomi account if you want to come back the next time you're looking for a roommate.

When you deactivate your account, your profile won't be visible to others and any active listings will be deactivated. Some information, such as messages you sent before deactivating, may still be visible to others.



Web



  • Login to your Roomi account and click on the arrow next to your profile photo in the top right corner, then click Settings from the drop-down menu.

  • Under Account, click Deactivate Account

  • Click Confirm


iOS

  • Tap More in the bottom right-hand corner of the menu and the slide-out menu will appear on the right. Tap Settings
  • Scroll down and tap Deactivate account
  • Tap Yes to confirm

Android

  • Tap the menu icon in the top-left hand corner
  • Tap Settings
  • Tap Deactivate account
  • Tap Deactivate to confirm


Reactivate your account

To reactivate your account just log in to our website or the mobile app with your login credentials and your account will be restored.

If you'd like to permanently delete your account instead, please send us a message at hello@roomiapp.com.