Creating a listing

If you have an available room for rent, you can create a listing to find a roomie.

Things to note: Free accounts are allowed to activate 2 listings at a time. If you would like to activate more than two, you'll need to upgrade your account to Roomi Gold.


Business users on a free plan are allowed one listing at a time. Please subscribe to a plan to activate more listings.


Web

  • Click on your profile photo right-hand corner.
  • Click Create a Listing
  • Complete the details of your available room.

iOS

  • Tap More in the bottom right-hand corner of the menu and the slide-out menu will appear on the right
  • Tap Create a Listing
  • Set your roommate preferences, listing location, any amenities your space offers, photos, and a description of your place.

Android

  • Tap the Menu in the top-left hand corner
  • Tap on Create a Listing
  • Set your roommate preferences, listing location, any amenities your space offers, photos, and a description of your place. You can navigate through these settings by swiping through them at the top of the screen or taping the 'Next' arrow in the bottom right-hand corner.
  • Tap the 'Roomi' icon to upload your listing in the bottom right-hand corner.

Editing Your listing

If you need to adjust your rent price, amenities, roommate preferences, or any other changes, please follow the steps below to edit your listing:

Note: Once your listing has been activated and you need to update/correct the address - You'll need to create a new listing and delete the old one.

Here are instructions on how to edit your listing:


Web

  • Login to your Roomi account and click My Listings
  • Your listing may appear under the Active, Inactive, or Incomplete tab depending on its status. Click the edit icon to the right of your listing photo
  • After making your changes, click Submit to save your changes

iOS

  • Tap More from the menu in the bottom right corner
  • Tap My Listings
  • Your listing may appear under the Active, Inactive, or Incomplete tab depending on its status. Tap the pencil icon in the top-right corner of your listing photo. You can scroll to edit sections as you go or tap the three dots in the top-right hand corner to immediately jump to a section you want to edit
  • Tap Save Changes at the bottom of your screen

Android

  • Tap the menu icon in the top-left hand corner of your screen
  • Tap My Listings
  • Your listing may appear under the Active, Inactive, or Incomplete tab depending on its status. Tap the pencil icon in the top-right corner of your listing photo. You can scroll to the left or right of the categories underneath the header to immediately jump to a section or tap Next to edit each section individually in the bottom-right hand corner.
  • Scroll to the Preview tab underneath the header
  • Tap the Roomi icon labeled Upload Listing when complete
  • Tap Confirm

Deactivating your listing

Deactivating your listing will take it out of the search results while giving you the option to re-activate it at a later time.

Free plans allow you activate up to 2 listings at a time. If you need to create more, you'll need to upgrade your account plan.

Once your plan expires, your account goes back to 2 active listings at a time.


A listing can be deactivated too if:

  • The move-in date passed your listing will be deactivated, make sure the move-in date is current.
  • User failed to comply with our listing requirements and created a new listing.
  • Your listing will deactivate a month after the move-in date you selected when you created your listing. You can change the move-in date at any time by editing your listing.


Here's how to deactivate your listings:


Web

  • Login to your Roomi account from our homepage and click My Listings from the menu
  • Click the X icon to the right of your listing
  • Click Confirm

iOS

  • Tap on More from the menu at the bottom
  • Tap My Listings from the slide out menu
  • Tap the X icon in the right corner of your listing photo
  • Tap Deactivate My Listing

Android

  • Tap the menu icon in the top-left hand corner (the icon represents three small lines stacked vertically)
  • Tap My Listings from the slide out menu
  • Tap the X icon in the right corner of your listing
  • Tap Deactivate


My listing is insufficient and rejected?

If your listing is in 'Insufficient' or 'Rejected' status:

  • We need to verify your residency at the address listed or  it does not meet our listing guidelines.
  • The listing doesn't have any interior photos or they are blurry
  • You don't have a profile photo.


As soon as we receive the requested information from you, we'll have your listing up and running in no time!


Open house Feature (Available on iOS)


With the Open House feature, you can set a date and time for potential roommates to visit your listing. This allows you to showcase your place to several prospects at once.

The option to schedule an Open House will appear on the Price & Availability screen if you are creating a listing on iOS.

If you have already created a listing on the web, just edit your listing on iOS to set a date and time under the 'Edit Apartment Terms and Open House' option.

Users that view your listing will see your Open House date and time and send you a message request to confirm or ask other questions. If you want to set another Open House after your original date has passed, just go back to edit the listing again.